CCW Training $295 (Range fees and up to 5 pistols included)
– NO HIDDEN COSTS –
Concealed Weapons Permit (CCW) Training requires a minimum of 8 hours and no more than 16 hours to complete. Typically, we spend 8 to 10 hours in class and on the simulator followed by a test, and then 3 to 4 hours on a private out-door range. Class sizes are kept small to maximize learning and interaction. Our goal is to teach students how to stay out of jail and survive a deadly force incident.
Strict adherence to the Sheriff’s training outline is held at Trigger Burst, separating the training into three parts:
Part I – Legal aspects regarding use of deadly force. We thoroughly instruct on legal aspects of self-defense and using a firearm to protect life. We discuss criminal and civil liability, where firearms are permitted, firearm storage, transporting firearms, concealed carry laws, and more.
Part II – Dynamic aspects of concealed carry. We discuss common sense, situational awareness, and what to do after you’ve used your firearm to protect life. We cover Concealment, holsters, equipment, firearm manipulation, and liability issues. Your training will include the use of our firearms simulator to invoke life threatening scenarios and reactions in real-world CCW situations. This will complete the classroom training experience.
Part III is held at a private outdoor range where we qualify your firearms and learn to “gun fight.” You will practice moving and shooting from concealment. The required course of fire for each firearm: Two draws from concealment, two rounds per draw at each station to the body of a “B27” target. Timing: 3 yards – 5 seconds, 7 yards – 5 seconds, 10 yards – 5 seconds, and 15 yards – 10 seconds for a total of 16 rounds. The shooter must achieve a score of 100%.
As a BONUS, I will proved you with additional training certificates and instruction on how to obtain your Florida CCW Permit. Combined with California, you will be permitted to carry concealed in 37 states.